Halal Chicken Pizza: The Perfect Choice for Muslims

The savory flavors of chicken dashed into everyone’s favorite pizza to create Halal Chicken Pizza, a tasty and gratifying solution for Muslims looking for a halal-compliant meal. It’s the best option because it meets taste preferences and religious dietary restrictions thanks to its carefully sourced components and adherence to halal standards.

Halal Chicken Pizza is a type of pizza made with halal-compliant ingredients in accordance with Islamic dietary restrictions. The pizza is composed of a tomato or vegetable-based sauce, halal-certified chicken, and a variety of vegetables and cheeses. It is a tasty and gratifying meal for Muslims looking for a halal-compliant meal.

The word “halal” is used to describe things that are acceptable or “okay” to consume, utilize, or engage in other activities in the Qur’an (the sacred book of the Islamic religion). Food that can be consumed by those who adhere to Islamic religious tenets, or Muslims, is referred to as halal food.

Exploring Halal Haven: Unveiling the Best Spots for Delectable Halal Chicken Pizza

Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut is not halal in the USA and UK. However, pizza hut is claimed to be partially halal in Muslim countries, including Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Malaysia, and Indonesia. 

To the preferences of the local population, Pizza Hut offers menus with varying halal statuses in different countries. In Muslim-majority nations or at Halal Pizza Hut locations, Pizza Hut menus often bear the Halal emblem on the menu and product packaging.

Papa murphy’s 

Papa Murphy’s pizza is not halal. At least, they do not promote their brand to be halal-certified. This company nowhere states that it is halal certified, thus, it is better to stay wary before ordering a pizza at Papa Murphy’s, if you want a halal pizza. 

“All of our food, including our pepperoni and grilled chicken, is made with only real, 100% Halal meal”, says Papa Murphy’s. Each Papa Murphy’s pizza is expertly constructed. You can choose your fresh toppings and crust type from the menu or make a selection from one of their 18 restaurants in Dubai and Abu Dhabi.

More options will help you get your halal chicken pizza while you are having a fun tour in UAE, from the budget-friendly pizza to all the toppings you like you will get your pizza with the best quality, and the above options will help you satisfy your taste buds, ethically. 

Is Costco chicken pizza halal?

At Costco, only the margarita, cheese, and vegetarian pizzas are halal. These pizzas are prepared with ingredients that meet the dietary requirements of Islamic law. Other pizzas may not be considered halal as they may contain ingredients that are not permitted according to Islamic law. Halal certification is not available for these pizzas.

For customer reliability and authenticity of the product, it is very important to have a legit label of what you are having from any shop or restaurant. You may get misled by the name of halal chicken pizza so it’s better to contact customer care services and get confirmation from their side that whether they serve the original halal pizza or not. 

Is Dominos chicken pizza halal?

No, Domino’s pizza is not halal. It does not promote itself as a halal-approved restaurant chain. Domino’s does not explicitly showcase its meat or menu items as halal, however, most of its meat is sourced from Thailand. Thailand’s religious authorities certify their meat products as halal. 

Nevertheless, you’ll not find any information on Domino’s official platforms regarding it being halal or not. Thus, people who visit this restaurant often do their own research by contacting the chain manager and confirming if the chicken there is halal or not. 

However, the situation changes in Muslim nations such as UAE and Pakistan, since Domino’s pizzas in such countries are claimed 100% halal, as reported by Iman Update. 

Does pizza express use halal chicken?

Pizza Express does not label its chicken pizza as halal. However, in 2014, Pizza Express claimed that their chicken is slaughtered in a way that abides by Islamic religious rules. However, when asked for a halal certification, they did not put any such claim on their packaging. This is because the chicken is prepared with other non-halal meats in the kitchen such as pork.

So, you might wanna do your own research at Pizza Express, before getting a pizza from there. 

Does pizza hut have halal chicken?

Pizza Hut is not halal in USA and UK. However, Pizza Hut serves partially halal pizza in Muslim nations such as Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Malaysia, and Indonesia

When crafting their pizzas, Pizza Hut only employs halal meat and ingredients.  Pizza Hut delivers partially halal pizzas in Muslim nations including Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, and Malaysia to satisfy the dietary requirements of the Muslim community. It indicates that the meat was obtained from meat that was slaughtered according to Islamic principles. 

This guarantees that the meal is acceptable for consumption following Islamic dietary regulations. These nations’ accredited certifying agencies offer halal certification for these pizzas.

Is Boston pizza chicken halal?

General Boston restaurant chain does not serve Halal Chicken pizza. However, some of their locations in Canada serve Halal chicken options. So, make sure you double-check with the restaurant’s authorities, before ordering.  

Is Pizza-Pizza chicken halal?

There is no official statement by Pizza Pizza on whether the chicken they use is halal or not. When asked by their customer service regarding this query, their answer varies from ambiguous answers to hesitated confirmations. Thus, Pizza Pizza might not be the best option for you, If you’re looking for a halal pizza. 

Most of the Pizza Pizza restaurant chains are not halal except for a small number of franchises owned by Muslims or those that have received halal certification.  Before visiting a restaurant, customers searching for halal pizza in the UAE should conduct some research and inquire about Pizza Pizza’s food preparation policies.

Are Pizza-Pizza chicken wings halal?

Whenever you search for a halal chicken pizza, the pizza-pizza chicken wings halal are the best option you can have, but before you try the wings you should always ask for the availability of the wings, as the pizza-pizza doesn’t have the certification.

There are only a few halal options on the pizza menu, but you can request them for the halal pizza chicken wings as they can provide the wings on demand, but it’s better to be aware of the authenticity before you order.

Which type of Pizza is Halal?

Pizza that complies with Islamic dietary requirements is referred to as “halal.”Halal pizza must contain a vegetarian sauce or a tomato sauce without pork or other haram (non-permissible) ingredients. Muslims and anyone who eats halal cuisine should think about the toppings when choosing a halal pizza. 

Can Muslims eat cheese pizza?

Yes, cheese pizzas are considered halal, thus Muslims can eat cheese pizza. However, when the cheese pizzas are topped with ingredients such as ham, pepperoni, or chicken slaughtered in a way that does not comply with Islamic regulations, they become haram aka non-permissible according to Islamic rules. 

Therefore, it all depends on the other toppings that are included in the pizza along with the cheese. Homemade pizza that contains halal components, such as halal cheese and meat, is permitted for consumption by Muslims.

Can Muslims eat vegetarian pizza?

Yes, Pizza topped with veggies and made with vegetarian components is acceptable to Muslims as long as it adheres to halal standards. Without any meat toppings, vegetarian pizza often consists of a delectable medley of vegetables, sauces, and cheeses. 

The ingredients must be free of any non-halal substances, such as alcohol-based ingredients or non-halal ingredients coming from animals, like pork. It’s always essential to double-check the halal certification with the restaurant or carefully review the ingredient list to make sure the pizza complies with halal dietary rules.

How to make halal chicken pizza at home?


  • 4 diagonally cut Halal Smokies Chicken Sausages
  • one pound of pre-made pizza dough
  • Olive oil, two tablespoons
  • 2/3 cup ready salsa
  • 1 1/2 cups shredded Tex-Mex cheese
  • Sliced flame-roasted peppers in one jar, drained
  • 1/4 cup washed and drained canned black beans
  • 1/4 cup of kernels of corn
  • 1 finely sliced green onion


  1.  Grease the grates well and preheat the grill to medium heat.
  1. Split the pizza dough in half and dust your work surface lightly. Brush with olive oil and roll out each chunk into a rectangle measuring 12 by 8 inches (30 by 20 cm).
  2. Grill the bases of the pizzas for 2 to 3 minutes, or until bubbles appear. Grill for 2 to 3 minutes on the other side, or until the bottom is marked with grill marks. Take off the grill. Medium-low heat should be used.
  1. Top the pizza with cheese, peppers, black beans, and corn, and cut halal Chicken Sausages after spreading salsa equally over the crust. Return food to grill; cover and cook for an additional 8 to 10 minutes, or until cheese begins to melt and toppings are well heated. Before serving, top with green onion.

The Final Verdict

Halal chicken pizza is the best option for people who want to relish delicious pizzas but one that is compliant with  Islamic dietary restrictions. Made with halal-certified chicken and following the halal guidelines, this pizza provides a flavorful and satisfying experience while respecting religious beliefs. 

There are many popular pizzerias that provide halal pizza, some of them just claim to offer halal pizza, and some just don’t offer the same. Thus, it is advisable to always double-check the halal certification before ordering or having pizzas at these restaurants. 

Halal pizza is a perfect option for Muslims to enjoy a tasty pizza without compromising their faith.